TITs and EXPLOSIONS

So King city book one is going to book stores today.
So if anyone had any problems finding it before hopefully it’ll be easier now.
lemme know if you get it. Feel free to steal it just don’t get caught, you rapscallions.

It’s been a damned productive week for me. Yesterday was 3 pages for the Meathaus book and today I did a King City page and a Multiple Warheadz page. I’m on fire, wich is rough when you’re working with paper.

I feel like I just returned to the surface after spelunking in comics something deep. Don’t try to stop me I’m going back in a minute. I just came up for coffee and to tell you dudes how I’m doing.

I got the old Catlan communications Milo Manara Butterscotch collection. It’s so fucking well drawn and way too hard to find. I’m thinking about setting the next King city 2 scene in the hotel in Butterscotch. the same rooms and hallways just if it got taken over by a gang of owl gutter kids. Like the hotels in Escape from ny/la.

A couple weeks back I was drawing at Science station 2 (what I’ve decided to call James muggles and Sheldons Seattle pad) and I got Marley:

http://marley-z.livejournal.com/

to play around with laying out a King city page,cause she’s good at layouts and I wanted to see how she’d do it up.
So, the top is her version then a rough of mine then the final (sans lettering)
page, page.

I like how much more subtle her verion of things is. The dialog is about how Annas back hurts and Max accuses her of standing with her ass out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TITs and EXPLOSIONS

  1. mikey907 says:

    does marley have a new blog/ website?

Leave a Reply

