distant lands.

It’s 7 am and I’m getting ready to go to Europe for the first time in my life. soo that’s cool. My misses Marian is even coming with me.

I’ll be there for the Oslo comics Expo

Here’s a poster that Mr Deforge did:

deforge

 

I’m also going to be doing an introduction to The last unicorn, which was a big deal to me as a kid. Here’s the cover of one of my first comics, if not my first:

cover

 

And here’s a death scene:

9

 

I’m going to be showing slides too. Here’s a cool image I ran into of Lester Abrams character designs for it. Lester Abrams

Thursday 6 June: Mangapolis presents anime movie The Last Unicorn

 

Saturday 8 June at 15.00: Michael DEFORGE and me are doing a panel.

and then onto Amsterdam!

tuskinfo

 

That’ll be a whole show with me and Marian drawing on a wall. and speaking of Marian. She just did a new Hchom birthday list: you can read here:

birthdaylist2013

 

and here’s some new stuff from a Sketchbook I’m starting on this trip. I don’t have a name for it yet, maybe something like Tetrahedron or Barnacle. It’s important to name sketchbooks.

pank

And I made buttons for the Tusk show:

tusk buttonslow

 

 

annd a shirt.

shirt

 

Ok, I should find my toothbrush now and maybe find something to read on the flight.

hmmmmmm

Elementals

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to distant lands.

  1. I hope you enjoy your first trip Europe! If you ever find the urge, you should definitely come to the UK’s Thought Bubble festival one November! I think you’d really dig it.

  2. Chase says:

    All ways a pleasure to see your work first thing in the morning.(I also really dig all of Marian’s stuff) I’d love to get one of those shirts off of you if you have any left after your trip.
    Have fun on your adventure!

  3. you were much missed in denver but it was great hanging with you in vancouver, brother. best of luck on your eurotrip. i got a feeling you are gonna have a blast.

  4. CoDY says:

    If you ever made a shirt of anything, I’d buy it in a heartbeat.

  5. This post really just made my day! Have fun in your travels. I wish I could go to the panel with you and Michael. I’m excited to get to meet him at CAKE in Chicago this year. It would be pretty neat if you happened to show up… :) But you are a busy man I know! One day!

  6. Wood says:

    I wish I could get a couple of days off to visit Amsterdam during that period, it sounds like such a cool show, but that’s very unlikely. Eat an eels sandwich !

  7. Matthew Jackson (not like the robot, but sort of like the robot) says:

    Yea, we need t-shirts…with punny shit and pictures…you do that kind of stuff right..? :D Btw I finally got some Prophet issues and the first TPB. Dam I’m impressed. I’m a fan of everything you’ve done so far but I think your writing is being pushed to a new level, nice work man. On a different note, once I was at the zoo with my friend Gretchen and I made this terrible joke: “So here are the Gorillas…but where are the Stoprillas?” I think you should sketch that.

    p.s. I’m in love with that picture of Sexica that Dustin Weaver did. Why be a lion when you can be standin’? Don’t analyze it.

  8. Wade Born says:

    How Can one snatch a TUSK T Shirt? In Med Wade

  9. becauseineedthis says:

    I would love to find a Tusk poster. Already preordered Prophet Trade #2. I would love to see more of you and Marian collaborating. I really am fascinated by how your use of overt yonic and phallic creature/architectural designs lends themselves to being simultaneously familiar and so effectively alien. There is such an expanse to discover. Prophet is a gender bender of a universe you’ve shared with us that I believe invites us like on of our own memories of a dream almost forgotten. The story continues to call to me for further exploration. Thank you.

  10. kim says:

    all heavy machinery should have tusks!

  11. machu22 says:

    just saw the solicit for the ron wimberly drawn issue of prophet (╯⊙ ⊱⊙╰ )

  12. Mark says:

    I agree with the other comments about the shirt.
    I would defiantly buy one.

  13. Daniel Kang says:

    shirts!

Leave a Reply

