Grand central

Image

 

the Jules Coutan designed statue of Mineva, Mercury and Hercules outside Grand central in NYC. The first time I saw it I was amazed, not because I knew for what it is but because of seeing it drawn by michael golden and later by Paul Pope.

Here’s the Golden 80’s Marvel picture. I like the Daredevil doing that multiple actions in the same panel I always think of as the daredevil.  

Imageand Pope from Heavy Liquid #1

Image

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grand central

  1. Wow, the Golden piece is amazing,.. any idea where it was published? Also, the Darevevil thing was a staple of Ditko’s Spider-man before DD… I doubt he was the first to do that, but I wonder if that was the first time it was used as a character trope?

  2. ニューバランス アウトレット

Leave a Reply

