More humanoïdes associés

Hello,

So many moons ago I did a couple drawings based on Moebius drawings & asked everyone to jump in and do their versions. (here’s the old Starwatcher one me & Moritat did here) 

I did this drawing last night of Rumiko Takahashi’s electric alien lady Lum.

LUM

I drew that after I saw this Manara GQ cover based on the 1st Moebius, Metal hurlant cover

parrish-starsMM

Here’s the Moebius cover:

parrish-starsM

In one of his art books Moebius talked about basing this drawing off of a Maxfield Parrish painting

Max

This one:

parrish-stars

Soo yeah, It would be fun to see other artists do their own versions.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More humanoïdes associés

  1. Aku says:

    Nicely done.
    Always felt that Moebius was hands down my favourite artist of all time and it’s fun to see other artists playing around with his stuff like this – I look forward to seeing any pieces inspired by this post that people sent you.
    I’d do one except I couldn’t draw to save my life. 😀
    Cheers!

  2. atyatlek says:

    Randomly speaking, does the Ux-Ron issue of Unstoppables in Fallout 4 have a brandongrahamish feel to it? (though infinitely inferior).http://img2.eliteguias.com/img/juegos/fallout-4/imparables_4.jpg

Leave a comment