hold up, hold up

Hellloooo

I screwed up my schedule and woke up at tonight midnight tonight. So I made hot chocolate and drew myself while listening to rap:

I’ve got a short story coming out next month in Dark horse Presents #7 out on December 21.

It’s called the Speaker about the parts of a man who hang around after his death.

Here’s page 2. I had fun coloring this one.

and page 7.

and a sketch of the voice character from it.

And here’s some sketchbook ish from a recent island adventure me and my misses went on.

Here’s a picture from the Avengers tv series. I think I should watch some of that today. I like that show.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to hold up, hold up

  1. ghettomanga says:

    Mean Mug = you win!
    that is all.

  2. Brian Evinou says:

    I didn’t realize it was going to be so crime noir-e! Looks awesome man!

  3. Tom Herpich says:

    Those Speaker pages are gorgeous! That red building just knocked my socks off.

  4. That floating box reminds me a little of the stonecutters issue of jodorowsky’s metabarons – totally love it 🙂

  5. Esty says:

    Love those street lights on page 2!!!
    You are CRUSHING these pages, dude!
    well done.

  6. Shannon says:

    Your work looks great in colour…RX will be putting this one away for me. Once again, well done!

  7. Wood says:

    “I saw the box god cry”

    I love this.

  8. D says:

    I spy a helmet from Grey! So cool. Excited for the short story.

  9. i think you will like this, a lot of toriyama stuff

    http://alfalfalfa.com/archives/3598367.html

    take care

  10. Pingback: Something Big is Coming From Brandon Graham & Image Comics in 2012 « Wow Cool

Leave a comment